Welcome to the World Baby Blog!

Hello!

Thanks so much for checking out this blog! I am on a never ending journey to find easier, tastier and healthier ways to live a cruelty free life.  It is not always easy to get delicious vegan food with a busy schedule so I have started doing once a week massive meal preps for myself and my husband.  It takes a little planning and a few hours set aside on the weekend but it is SOOOO nice to not have to cook during the week and still have awesome breakfasts, lunches, dinners and snacks. I will be posting my weekly meal plans so hopefully you can get some ideas for things you might want to try in your own life! I promise it’s worth it!  I will try to include what I spend on groceries each week but it is always under $100 for 2 people breakfasts, lunches, dinners and snacks.

This blog came about as a response to a lot of misinformation that I was hearing.  I kept hearing people say things like vegans eat boring, bland food or being vegan is expensive.  Since neither of these things is even remotely true, I started posting my weekly meal plans and what I spent grocery shopping on Facebook.  The response was huge! So many people reached out to me and were surprised that it was so inexpensive and that I actually ate real food, not just grass and tofu 🙂 Hopefully this will help you create tasty, inexpensive, healthy vegan food that you can share with your friends to help enlighten the masses!

“It is better to light a candle than to curse the darkness”

PS. I will likely also post lots of pictures of my dog Jane (#janethebeagle) as she is adorable and super helpful at cleaning up scraps in the kitchen!

sun pup

2 thoughts on “Welcome to the World Baby Blog!

  1. Hey there! Love your blog so far, your healthy mantra is inspiring and you’re completely right – eating plant based or vegan definitely doesn’t have to be difficult, boring or expensive! Your meals look delicious and I look forward to cooking alongside you (I have my eyes on those burritos with the Mexican rice and beans, yum). And… Jane is adorable. My dog Loki regularly features on my blog so I am always on the lookout for other bloggers with fur babies. So cute x

    Like

    1. Thanks so much! I’m really glad you like the blog!!! I checked out your blog also and it looks absolutely beautiful! I LOVE the picture of Loki attacking your food processor! LOL! So cute!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

